Daily Prompt: Bookworms

Daily Prompt: Bookworms.

This one is a pretty random thing. And I just thought it would be fun to try.

So, I’m supposed to open a book, google the 10th word in images and post anything that comes to mind when I saw the picture that interest me.

Here is mine.

Tenth word: fill

hourglass

Searched, copied, and uploaded. Not mine. Original image from http://4.bp.blogspot.com/

Ok. There were a lot of images, yeah. But this one really got my attention so fast I didn’t check anything else.

Time.

Time, for me, is so important.

Whenever I would think or talk about “Time is gold“, I would always make fun of myself internally like “That’s so overused!” or “That’s supper lame. Think of a better, or poetic quote!”

I’ve been using this one since I can remember. And I think it grows on me. A part of the reasons why I am me today.

Filling an hourglass with more time elements.

Be productive as we all only have the same hours to spend everyday.

Make the best of it.

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bookworms

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Bookworms | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Spoiler Alert: You Die in the End | Jotting Down Life

Leave a Reply

